American Culture · American Literature · Classic · Collection · Contemporary · Excerpt · Inspirational · Motivational · Nature · Passage · Poetry · Spiritual

Mary Oliver

Sometimes 1. Something came upout of the dark.It wasn’t anything I had ever seen before.It wasn’t an animalor a flower,unless it was both. Something came up out of the water,a head the size of a catbut muddy and without ears.I don’t know what God is.I don’t know what death is. But I believe they have… Continue reading Mary Oliver

Rate this:

American Culture · Blog · Blog Post · Contemporary · Excerpt · Online Anthology · Paraphrase · Passage · Quote · Uncategorized

Devin Kelly

Every love poem, I think, is a poem of grace. Because you can spend years in silence not knowing how to say I love you. Because you can spend years knowing what you need but not asking for it. Because you can spend years lifting, only to realize that you spent years lifting the wrong… Continue reading Devin Kelly

Rate this: