American Culture · American Literature · Art · Classic · Collection · Contemporary · Photography · Photomorphosis · Poetry · Prose Poetry · Surrealism

J. Karl Bogartte

Desire is… Desire is the glow of bathing lunatics. Starlight is the liquid used to power a whispering machine. Humming is the music of a forest moving in unison with your eyes. * A slip of the tongue and the hummingbird’s empty throne make the acquaintance of the word frenzy, which in turn adopts the… Continue reading J. Karl Bogartte

Rate this:

Classic · Collection · Contemporary · Essay · Excerpt · French-American Culture · French-American Literature · History · Humanities · Language · Non-fiction · Passage · Philosophy · Quote

George Steiner

But there is a third mode of trancendence: in it language simply ceases, and the motion of spirit gives no further outward manifestation of its being. The poet enters into silence. Here the word borders not on radiance or music, but on night. — George Steiner, from “Silence and the Poet,” Language and Silence: Essays… Continue reading George Steiner

Rate this:

Contemporary · Excerpt · Fragment · Kurdish Culture · Kurdish Literature · Online Anthology · Online Magazine · Passage · Periodical · Poetry

Abdulla Pashew

I don’t know how to become one with you. If you’re heaven, then tell me. I will kneel to every god. If you’re hell, then tell me. I will fill the earth with sin. I don’t know how to become one with you. If you’re an invaded soil, then tell me. I will make my… Continue reading Abdulla Pashew

Rate this: