American Counterculture · American Literature · Anthology · Classic · Collection · Compilation · Excerpt · Passage · Poetry · Postmodernism · The Beat Generation

Allen Ginsberg

I feel as if I am at a dead end and so I am finished. All spiritual facts I realize are true but I never escape the feeling of being closed in and the sordidness of self, the futility of all that I have seen and done and said. Maybe if I continued things would… Continue reading Allen Ginsberg

Rate this:

Classic · Collection · Essay · Excerpt · Non-fiction · Passage · Philosophy · Quote · Romanian Culture · Romanian Literature

Emil Cioran

Every work turns against its author: the poem will crush the poet, the system the philosopher, the event the man of action. Destruction awaits anyone who, answering to his vocation and fulfilling it, exerts himself within history; only the man who sacrifices every gift and talent escapes: released from his humanity, he may lodge himself… Continue reading Emil Cioran

Rate this:

Chilean Culture · Chilean Literature · Classic · Collection · Contemporary · Excerpt · Passage · Poetry

Pablo Neruda

Forgive me if my eyes see no more clearly than sea foam, please forgive that my form grows outward without license and never stops: monotonous is my song, my word is a shadow bird, fauna of stone and sea, the grief of a winter planet, Incorruptible. Forgive me this sequence of water, of rock, of… Continue reading Pablo Neruda

Rate this: