Classic · Collection · Essay · Excerpt · Non-fiction · Passage · Philosophy · Quote · Romanian Culture · Romanian Literature

Emil Cioran

My soul is chaos, how can it be at all? There is everything in me: search and you will find out. I am a fossil dating from the beginning of the world: not all of its elements have completely crystallized, and initial chaos still shows through. I am absolute contradiction, climax of antinomies, the last… Continue reading Emil Cioran

Rate this:

American Literature · Classic · Collection · Contemporary · Inspirational · Motivational · Nature · Poetry · Spirituality

Mary Oliver

August of another summer, and once again I am drinking the sun and the lilies again are spread across the water. I know now what they want is to touch each other. I have not been here for many years during which time I kept living my life. Like the heron, who can only croak,… Continue reading Mary Oliver

Rate this:

Author · Generation of the '30s · Greek Culture · Greek Literature · Poet · Quote · Romantic Modernism

Odysseus Elytis

If a separate personal Paradise exists for each of us, mine must be irreparably planted with trees of words which the wind silvers like poplars, by people who see their confiscated justice given back, and by birds that even in the midst of truth of death insist on singing in Greek and saying eros, eros,… Continue reading Odysseus Elytis

Rate this: