Autobiographical · Biographical · British Culture · Classic · Collection · Confessional · Correspondence · English Literature · Epistolary · Excerpt · Memoir · Non-fiction · Passage · Quote · Romanticism · Victorian

John Keats

My love has made me selfish. I cannot exist without you. I am forgetful of everything but seeing you again – my Life seems to stop there – I see no further. You have absorb’d me. I have a sensation at the present moment as though I was dissolving – I should be exquisitely miserable without the hope of soon seeing you.. I should be afraid to separate myself far from you. My sweet Fanny, will your heart never change? My love, will it? — John Keats, letter to Fanny Brawne, 13 October, 1819 . Famous Love Letters. Edited by Ronald Tamplin. Pleasantville: The Reader’s Digest Association, Inc, 1995. p. 96.

One thought on “John Keats

Leave a Reply

