Autobiographical · Biographical · Classic · Collection · Confessional · Correspondence · Epistolary · Excerpt · French Culture · Memoir · Passage · Quote

Anaïs Nin

In you alone I have found the same swelling of enthusiasm, the same quick rising of the blood, the fullness… Before, I almost used to think there was something wrong. Everybody else seemed to have the brakes on… I never feel the brakes. I overflow. And when I feel your excitement about life flaring, next to mine, then it makes me dizzy. – Anaïs Nin, A Literate Passion: Letters of Anais Nin and Henry Miller, 1932-1953. (Mariner Books; 1 edition April 22, 1989) Originally published 1965.

Leave a Reply

