Algerian Culture · Algerian Literature · Book Series · Contemporary · Excerpt · Historical Fiction · Passage · Quote · Religion · Trilogy

Yasmina Khadra

I’d emerge from my personal darkness for a second and then plunge into it again as though nothing had happened. I felt at ease in my black thoughts, safe from my torments, out of reach of troublesome questions, alone inside my rage, which was digging channels in my veins and merging with the fibers of my being. —Yasmina Khadra, The Sirens of Baghdad. (Nan A. Talese; First American Edition edition April 25, 2007)

 

Leave a Reply

